Not what I expected, but I’ll take it

I finally put to good use the whiteboard that’s been collecting dust on the wall.

p_20170121_091750

Things to do for the weekend

Writing down the things to do for the day (even tiny ones like “taking vitamins”) was really helpful. Not only that, seeing all (or most of the items) getting crossed out at the end of the day gives me some sense of accomplishment.

On to the list.

1. health
It wasn’t unexpected that there would still be no change on the waistline (41.5 inches). After all, it’s been only a month and I somewhat got started on a decent routine halfway through. The one good thing was that I was able to continue the exercises throughout most of the last two weeks.

Plus I started to get back on the board. It’s been almost a year since I last went out and I’m really glad I still know how. I might make it a regular thing again once I get other stuff sorted out.

2. study
I probably have to thank the combination of light workload and the absence of consistent internet for this.

I had been fairly consistent throughout, except for that one week that had me doing things out of the routine. Even with that down week, I averaged 80 minutes a day of study time. If I keep this up I might be able to pay back some of last year’s debt.

The challenge would be maintaining the same numbers if and when work starts to pick up once again.

3. travels
I still haven’t concocted any exact plans for the non-negotiable ones as a), it’s still a little over half a year away, and b), I haven’t had consistent internet to do the research.

Come to think of it, the busted internet is somewhat of a blessing in disguise as I’ve seen two seat sales for the coming summer and I’ve been itching to re-do the Mt. Fuji hike. I’m trying really hard to stick to the schedule and not do impulse trips.

Also, it’s a no-go for a third spring trip. Recent seat sales for late March/early April were still a bit expensive and as of the first week of January, most of the accommodations within my price range were already booked. (Boy, they went by so fast. At this time last year I still had a number of choices.)

Leave a Reply

