Nothing to see here

First | Previous | NextLast

This will probably go down as the worst month of 2016. There’s nothing remotely interesting to write about.

Anyway, let’s get this over with.

1. study: take the N3 test
I’m still on procrastination mode and as a result, the study time debt has gone up to 107 hours and 28 minutes. Looking at it now it seems insurmountable. At some point I’ll probably just scrap it altogether and start a new one.

2. travel: climb Mt. Fuji
Nothing new here. Like I’ve said before, this was already done and will be repeated around two years from now. Probably.

Less than a month to go before the fall trip. At least I have that to look forward to.

3. health: hack away the 5 inches gained last 2015
I’m about halfway on giving up on this. At this point, I don’t see myself losing 7 inches before the year ends. What’s surprising is that I’m still at 42 inches even though I barely exerted any effort exercising, if you can even call what I did exercise.

I feel stupid that I’m only now seeing the flaw in this item. In considering only the end result, it is possible to be lazy on the first half and somehow do twice as hard on the second and still arrive at the intended cut off.

It might be better to consider the average as it somehow puts equal emphasis throughout the duration. So for the next and succeeding months, I’ll be getting the average of weekly measurements.


First | Previous | NextLast

Leave a Reply

