One down, two to go

First | Previous | NextLast

1. study: take the N3 test

The next sentence will make much more sense if you read it thinking ‘today is July 22.’ With all the excitement regarding the upcoming trip, add to that the oh-so-delayed work project, I only got to study Kanji for around 15 minutes a day.

And now, back to the current date. As of July 23, the study time deficit is now at 43 hours and 39 minutes. I temporarily stopped counting on the said date because of item #2. The timer will resume on the 7th of August.

A few things of note:
– I decided to end the Duolingo streak at 200 days last July 18.
last day of duolingo - july 18, 2016
It felt like I was no longer learning from it. Add to that the fact that sometimes just to keep the streak alive, I was copy-pasting from the revealed correct answers after purposely inputting wrong ones.
– Kanji Study streak also ended. Was busy getting hammered with altitude sickness on Mt. Fuji.
– I haven’t gotten around to rereading the Nihongo Sou Matome books.

But on to the main point, as of this writing, I likely won’t be taking the December exam. Aside from the slow progress, something came up that again forced me to postpone until the July exams. Boy, I keep flip-flopping on this one.

2. travel: climb Mt. Fuji
P_20160727_075730
Check. Details soon.

3. health: hack away the 5 inches gained last 2015
I haven’t had any decent run of exercises since the calendar entered July. I’m actually right in the middle of a trip that ticked off item #2 and am currently not in the vicinity of a measuring device so I’ll probably just guess. I’m going to say 42 inches.


First | Previous | NextLast

Leave a Reply

