Nothing new

First | Previous | NextLast

1. study: take the N3 test

Things kind of went south after finishing the vocab, grammar and kanji books of Nihongo Sou Matome. Total study time deficit ballooned to 25 hours and 23 minutes. I have started passive listening (Japanese audio on the background but doing something else) but I didn’t count it towards the study time as I am not 100% focused. I’ll probably move back down to 60 minutes per day until I can get the deficit under control. I feel like if this number gets further out of hand, I’ll either get dismayed and lose interest or drop it altogether.

Fortunately the streaks are still alive: 153 for Duolingo (the proficiency also went up 1 percentage point) …
duo
… and 67 for Kanji Study.
kanji study
I’ve also started on the Intermediate set of Kanji Study. I totally bombed the first attempt.
Screenshot_2016-05-28-13-42-37.png
I am still undecided on taking the test. There’s still no commitment as the registration is around 3 months away.

2. travel: climb Mt. Fuji

Less than 2 months to go.

I’ve been mulling over re-doing the Kyoto trail. I’d love to see the same trail on a different season. Autumn would be better because of the presence of various colors and I might not like the summer heat but at this point, I’m still undecided with the November trip. I’ll probably finalize everything by next month.

3. hack away the 5 inches gained last 2015

I made a big fuss about the routine I had during the previous month’s last two weeks. It’s funny (and kinda predictable) how I failed to stick to it this month. I ended up just riding the bicycle when I can for around 70-80 minutes.

I ditched the routine when it took my thighs 3 days to recover from a day hike to a height of around 800 meters. I don’t know of a gym that has a machine that simulates stepping up on stairs so I thought biking would be the next best thing. What happened next was me looking for uphill routes that are around 40-45 minutes away from home.

Here’s one.
bike map.png
I wonder what I’ll end up doing next month.

And would you look at that, I’m down to 40 inches.


First | Previous | NextLast

Leave a Reply

