2015 Japan spring trip (day 1)

Next | Last

I’m writing this around 11 months after the fact. I know it’s very late but I just started this recently. Also I wanted something to look at when I want to remember stuff. So…

April 5

The trip started with a plane ride from Ninoy Aquino International Airport to Chubu International Airport in Nagoya. Landed around 8 or 8:30 in the evening and went straight to New Shochikubai Hotel. I sort of have a pattern when visiting Japan: book a hotel on the first night, then an AirBnB for the remaining days.

Here’s what my room, the floor’s facilities, and the showers looked like:

I liked it because it was close to Nagoya Station.

After checking in, I went out and bought food from a nearby convenience store. If I remember correctly, it was from a Circle K. I slept a bit early because I knew the next day had a lot of walking.


Next | Last

Leave a Reply

